What is kosher wine?
The particularity of kosher wine is that it has only been handled by practising Jews. Moreover, all the stages of winemaking took place under the supervision of sworn rabbinical delegates: these are the chomers who were sworn in by the consistories of major cities and who represent the cult. Thus the producer works in collaboration and under the control of a rabbinic delegate who has been mandated by the Consistory of Paris.
Next, what distinguishes a kosher bottle from another is its marking. The bottles carry an indication of their kosher character.
Each kosher bottle must bear the four kosher signs: this indicates that the product follows the food code prescribed by the Hebrew Bible. The product must also bear the logo of the Beth Din (the Council of Rabbis) and the words "Kosher Pesach" which ensures that the product is recognized as kosher. Also, the KBDP logo can be present on the cap, label, collar and capsule: it guarantees a product manufactured in limited series, especially under rabbinical supervision. It is issued by the Consistory of Paris. The cork stopper is stamped with the word "kosher" in Hebrew letters.
Beyond that, the harvesting and winemaking methods are almost the same as for a traditional wine.