Filter By

Price

Price

  • CHF17.00 - CHF623.00

Wine Type

Wine Type

Pessac-Léognan

Pessac-léognan is a French wine with a registered designation of origin produced around Pessac and Léognan in the Graves vineyard, one of the subdivisions of the Bordeaux vineyard. Its production area is located immediately south of Bordeaux.

The Pessac-Leognan appellation has 16 Graves Classified Growths: seven in red wine, three in white wine and six in red and white. Château Haut-Brion, the only first classified growth of 1855 not from the Médoc, is today the leader of the 68 châteaux and estates.

Due to its location around the city of Bordeaux, the appellation's vineyards have been greatly reduced over the past hundred years by urbanisation, which has forced it to fight every day to preserve its high value wine-producing terroirs. The AOC pessac-léognan has for fifteen years, thanks to the dynamism of its producers, extended its cultivated area from 500 hectares in 1975 to 1,600 hectares today.

The appellation covers ten communes: Cadaujac, Canéjan, Gradignan, Léognan, Martillac, Mérignac, Pessac, Saint-Médard-d'Eyrans, Talence and Villenave-d'Ornon.

Surface area: 1,600 hectares

Soils: Pyrenean gravel.

Grape varieties :

pessac-léognan red wine: a blend of cabernet sauvignon, merlot and cabernet franc; the carmenère, côt (malbec) and petit verdot are also authorised by the specifications of the appellation;

pessac-léognan white wine: sauvignon sometimes associated with sémillon; muscadelle and sauvignon gris are also authorised.

Pessac-Léognan

There are 9 products.

Showing 1-9 of 9 item(s)

Active filters

Filtrer par

Prix

Prix

  • 17,00 CHF - 623,00 CHF

Type de vin

Type de vin

Pessac-Léognan

Le pessac-léognan est un vin français d'appellation d'origine contrôlée produit autour de Pessac et de Léognan dans le vignoble des Graves, une des subdivisions du vignoble de Bordeaux. Son aire de production se trouve immédiatement au sud de Bordeaux.

L'appellation pessac-léognan compte 16 crus classés de graves : sept en vin rouge, trois en vin blanc et six crus classés en rouge et blanc. Le château Haut-Brion, seul premier cru classé de 1855 non issu du Médoc, est aujourd’hui le chef de file des 68 châteaux et domaines.

Du fait de sa situation autour de la ville de Bordeaux, le vignoble de l’appellation fut très diminué au cours des cent dernières années par une urbanisation qui l’oblige à une lutte de tous les jours pour préserver ses terroirs de haute valeur viticole. L’AOC pessac-léognan a depuis quinze ans, grâce au dynamisme de ses producteurs, étendu sa surface cultivée de 500 hectares en 1975 à 1 600 hectares aujourd’hui.

L'appellation s'étend sur dix communes : Cadaujac, Canéjan, Gradignan, Léognan, Martillac, Mérignac, Pessac, Saint-Médard-d'Eyrans, Talence et Villenave-d'Ornon.

Superficie : 1 600 hectares

Sols : graves pyrénéennes.

Cépages :

vin pessac-léognan rouge : un assemblage de cabernet sauvignon, de merlot et de cabernet franc ; sont aussi autorisés par le cahier des charges de l'appellation le carménère, le côt (malbec) et le petit verdot ;

vin pessac-léognan blanc : sauvignon parfois associé au sémillon ; sont aussi autorisés la muscadelle et le sauvignon gris.

Pessac-Léognan

Il y a 9 produits.

Affichage 1-9 de 9 article(s)

Filtres actifs