Filter By

Price

Price

  • CHF17.00 - CHF623.00

Wine Type

Wine Type

Pessac-Léognan

Pessac-léognan is a French wine with a registered designation of origin produced around Pessac and Léognan in the Graves vineyard, one of the subdivisions of the Bordeaux vineyard. Its production area is located immediately south of Bordeaux.

The Pessac-Leognan appellation has 16 Graves Classified Growths: seven in red wine, three in white wine and six in red and white. Château Haut-Brion, the only first classified growth of 1855 not from the Médoc, is today the leader of the 68 châteaux and estates.

Due to its location around the city of Bordeaux, the appellation's vineyards have been greatly reduced over the past hundred years by urbanisation, which has forced it to fight every day to preserve its high value wine-producing terroirs. The AOC pessac-léognan has for fifteen years, thanks to the dynamism of its producers, extended its cultivated area from 500 hectares in 1975 to 1,600 hectares today.

The appellation covers ten communes: Cadaujac, Canéjan, Gradignan, Léognan, Martillac, Mérignac, Pessac, Saint-Médard-d'Eyrans, Talence and Villenave-d'Ornon.

Surface area: 1,600 hectares

Soils: Pyrenean gravel.

Grape varieties :

pessac-léognan red wine: a blend of cabernet sauvignon, merlot and cabernet franc; the carmenère, côt (malbec) and petit verdot are also authorised by the specifications of the appellation;

pessac-léognan white wine: sauvignon sometimes associated with sémillon; muscadelle and sauvignon gris are also authorised.

Pessac-Léognan

There are 9 products.

Showing 1-9 of 9 item(s)

Active filters

Filtern nach

Preis

Preis

  • 17,00 CHF - 623,00 CHF

Wine Type

Wine Type

Pessac-Léognan

Pessac-léognan ist ein französischer Wein mit eingetragener Herkunftsbezeichnung, der rund um Pessac und Léognan im Weinberg Graves, einer der Unterteilungen des Weinbergs Bordeaux, hergestellt wird. Die Produktionsstätte befindet sich unmittelbar südlich von Bordeaux.

Die Appellation Pessac-Leognan hat 16 Graves Classified Growths: sieben in Rotwein, drei in Weißwein und sechs in Rot und Weiß. Château Haut-Brion, das einzige zuerst klassifizierte Wachstum von 1855, das nicht vom Médoc stammt, ist heute der Führer der 68 Schlösser und Gutshöfe.

Aufgrund ihrer Lage in der Nähe der Stadt Bordeaux wurden die Weinberge der Appellation in den letzten hundert Jahren durch die Urbanisierung stark reduziert, was sie täglich dazu gezwungen hat, für die Erhaltung ihrer hochwertigen weinbaulichen Terroirs zu kämpfen. Der AOC pessac-léognan hat dank der Dynamik seiner Produzenten seit fünfzehn Jahren seine Anbaufläche von 500 Hektar im Jahr 1975 auf heute 1.600 Hektar erweitert.

Die Bezeichnung umfasst zehn Gemeinden: Cadaujac, Canéjan, Gradignan, Léognan, Martillac, Mérignac, Pessac, Saint-Médard-d'Eyrans, Talence und Villenave-d'Ornon.

Fläche: 1.600 Hektar

Böden: Pyrenäenkies.

Rebsorten :

pessac-léognan roter wein: eine mischung aus cabernet sauvignon, merlot und cabernet franc; carmenère, côt (malbec) und petit verdot sind ebenfalls nach den spezifikationen der bezeichnung zugelassen;

pessac-léognan weißwein: sauvignon, manchmal mit sémillon assoziiert; muscadelle und sauvignon gris sind ebenfalls zugelassen.

Pessac-Léognan

9 Artikel gefunden

1 - 9 von 9 Artikel(n)

Aktive Filter