Piemont

Piedmont is one of Italy's most wine-producing regions. Many Piedmontese wines such as Barolo, Asti, Barbaresco have an international reputation, not to mention the famous flavored wines such as Martini and Cinzano. This area of northern Italy has a very large number of appellation contrôlée wines. Local vintages compete with Tuscany wines for the title of Italy's top DOCG or DOC wine region.

Piedmont has 50,000 hectares of vineyards and produces more than 3 million liters of wine a year. Piedmont's vineyards can be roughly divided into three main areas :

Northern Piedmont: on the hills near Ivrea, Biella and Borgomanero (province of Cuneo). It is in the Novaresi hills area with its particularly favourable microclimate that wines such as the Ghemme are produced.

Monferrato to the east of Turin, a particularly active wine-growing region in Piedmont known for its red and sparkling wines that go well with the food of Piedmont.

The Langhe and the Roero in the south of the region, around Bra, Alba, up to Mondovi and Ceva. The vineyards are perched at an altitude of 300 or 400 metres. These vines are swept by a wind that is very useful to the winegrower. It is in the Langhe that the most prestigious Piedmontese wines are produced: Barolo, Nebbiolo, Barbaresco, Dolcetto d'Alba, Dolcetto di Dogliani, Barbera d'Alba or Pelaverga di Verduno.

Piemont

There are 4 products.

Showing 1-4 of 4 item(s)

Active filters

Filtrer par

Prix

Prix

  • 9,00 CHF - 58,00 CHF

Piemont

Le Piémont est une des régions italiennes qui produit le plus de vins. De nombreux crus piémontais comme le Barolo, l’Asti, le Barbaresco ont une réputation internationale, sans oublier les célèbres vins aromatisés comme le Martini et le Cinzano. Ce territoire du nord de l’Italie dispose d’un très grand nombre de vins d’appellation contrôlée. Les crus locaux se tirent la bourre avec les vins de Toscane pour le titre de région viticole italienne qui propose le plus de crus DOCG ou DOC.

Le Piémont dispose de 50 000 hectares de vignes et produit plus de 3 millions de litres de vin par an. On peut découper grossièrement le vignoble piémontais en 3 zones principales :

Le nord piémontais : sur les collines près d’Ivrea, Biella et Borgomanero (province de Coni). C’est dans la zone des colline novaresi avec son microclimat particulièrement favorable qu’on produit des vins comme le Ghemme.

Le Montferrat à l’est de Turin, une région viticole du Piémont particulièrement active et réputée pour ses vins rouges et ses vins mousseux qui s’accordent bien  avec la nourriture du Piémont.

Les Langhe et le Roero au sud de la région, autour de Bra, Alba, jusqu’à Mondovi et Ceva. Les vignes sont perchées à 300 ou 400 mètres d’altitude. Ces vignes sont balayées par un vent bien utile au vigneron. C’est dans les Langhe qu’on produit les vins piémontais les plus prestigieux : Barolo, Nebbiolo, Barbaresco, Dolcetto d’Alba, Dolcetto di Dogliani, Barbera d’Alba ou Pelaverga di Verduno.

Piemont

Il y a 4 produits.

Affichage 1-4 de 4 article(s)

Filtres actifs