Le Volte Tenuta Dell'Ornellaia Toscana

CHF39.90
Tax included

70% Merlot, 15% Sangiovese, 15% Cabernet Sauvignon

Alcool :13.5 %

T° de service : 16°/18°C 

Conservation : 3 à 10 ans

Year
Capacity
Quantity

 

Secured Payment through Paypal, CB via Stripe or directly in store

 

In-Store Pickup or At Home Delivery

Volte Dell Ornellaia is an Italian red wine from Tuscany produced by the prestigious Ornellaia estate. It is the third wine of this famous Tuscan super-wine. It is made from Merlot, Sangiovese and Cabernet Sauvignon grapes. Fermentation in stainless steel tanks. Aged in barrels and concrete tanks. Residual sugar: 1.9 g/L (dry).

Wine Spectator: 92 Points

Black currant, blackberry and mint aromas and flavors mark this firm, linear red. Fruity yet savory, ending with a dense, wide swath of dusty tannins. Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Sangiovese. Best from 2021 through 2030.

James Suckling: 92 Points

Blackberries and blueberries with hints of licorice and hazelnuts following through to a medium body with firm and silky tannins. A delicious finish. Juicy and savory. Drink now.

Wine Advocate: 91 Points

You get excellent value with the entry-level 2016 Le Volte dell'Ornellaia. This vintage radiates freshness and sheer energy, thanks to the excellent material available in this classic vintage. The base of the wine is Merlot, but the winemaking team at Ornellaia sources fruit far and wide along the Tuscan coast to locate the Sangiovese and the Cabernet Sauvignon that completes the blend. The wine opens to a rich, dark appearance and offers succulent fruit tones of blackberry, blackcurrant and lingering spice. You also get that characteristic freshness that comes from the Sangiovese.

Data sheet

Wine Type
Red Wine

Specific References

Le Volte Tenuta Dell'Ornellaia Toscana

39,90 CHF
inkl. MwSt.

70% Merlot, 15% Sangiovese, 15% Cabernet Sauvignon

Alcool :13.5 %

T° de service : 16°/18°C 

Conservation : 3 à 10 ans

Year
Contenance
Menge

 

Security policy (edit with Customer reassurance module)

 

Delivery policy (edit with Customer reassurance module)

Der Volte Dell Ornellaia ist ein italienischer Rotwein aus der Toskana, der von dem renommierten Weingut Ornellaia hergestellt wird. Es ist der dritte Wein dieses berühmten toskanischen Super-Weines. Er wird aus Merlot-, Sangiovese- und Cabernet Sauvignon-Trauben hergestellt. Gärung in Edelstahltanks. In Fässern und Betonbecken gereift. Restzucker: 1,9 g/L (trocken).

Weinspezialist: 92 Punkte Aromen und Geschmacksrichtungen von schwarzen Johannisbeeren, Brombeeren und Minze kennzeichnen dieses feste, lineare Rot. Fruchtig, aber geschmackvoll, endet er mit einem breiten, dichten Band von staubigen Tanninen. Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot und Sangiovese. Am besten von 2021 bis 2030.

James Suckling: 92 Punkte Brombeeren und Heidelbeeren mit einem Hauch von Lakritz und Haselnuss folgen bis zu einem mittleren Körper mit festen, seidigen Tanninen. Leckerer Abgang. Saftig und lecker. Trinken Sie jetzt.

Fürsprecherin für Wein: 91 Punkte Mit dem Einstiegsmodell 2016 Le Volte dell'Ornellaia erhalten Sie ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Dieser Jahrgang strahlt Frische und pure Energie aus, dank des hervorragenden Materials, das in diesem klassischen Jahrgang zur Verfügung steht. Die Basis des Weins ist der Merlot, aber das Team der Weinkellerei Ornellaia sucht an der ganzen toskanischen Küste nach Obst, um den Sangiovese und Cabernet Sauvignon zu finden, die die Mischung vervollständigen. Der Wein öffnet sich mit einem reichen, dunklen Aussehen und bietet saftige, fruchtige Nuancen von Brombeeren, schwarzen Johannisbeeren und anhaltenden Gewürzen.

Technische Daten

Wine Type
Red Wine

Besondere Bestellnummern